'The Legendary Demos' Released by Carole King April 24

The Legendary Demos traces Carole's journey from her days as an Aldon staff writer in the 1960s to the start of her solo career in the 1970s and contains the original recordings of future standards such as "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman", "It's Too Late" and "You've Got A Friend."

Aldon Music used these demos to pitch King's material to other artists, from Gene Pitney and Bobby Vee to Aretha Franklin and the Monkees. While the recordings have long been coveted and collected within the industry, they have never before been released to the public. These hidden musical gems were released April 24, 2012.

The Legendary Demos tracklisting:

1. Pleasant Valley Sunday
2. So Goes Love
3. Take Good Care of My Baby
4. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
5. Like Little Children
6. Beautiful
7. Crying in the Rain
8. Way Over Yonder
9. Yours Until Tomorrow - Take a Listen
10. It's Too Late
11. Tapestry
12. Just Once In My Life
13. You've Got a Friend

Available now at Amazon, iTunes and Carole's store.

Music Reviews
The Arts Desk