Carole King Opens Up Her 'Living Room' - Two-CD Set

Intimate 2-CD Set 'The Living Room Tour' Released July 12, 2005 On Rockingale Records/Concord Records/Starbucks Hear Music, Two New Songs, and Seven Number One Hits From Her Historic 40+ Year Career

King Set For Summer Tour, Including Sold Out July 13,2005 Performance At Radio City Music Hall, Her First NYC Show In 12 Years

LOS ANGELES, CA - Singing/songwriting icon Carole King brought her living room to yours with the Rockingale Records/Concord Records/Starbucks Hear Music double-CD release 'The Living Room Tour,' out July 12, 2005. Recorded during last year's leg of the Living Room Tour, the album offers a glimpse into the living room of one of the greatest songwriters in history. It features twenty-seven songs with acoustic, intimate arrangements, showcasing King's unique ability to captivate an audience with her warm, compelling voice and expressive piano playing. King's new album became available on July 12 through traditional retailers, in all 4500-plus Starbucks Coffee Company U.S. retail outlets, as well as on her 2005 summer tour.

No one performs Carole King's classic songs better than she does. King draws from her entire, 40-plus year career, from her early hits with Gerry Goffin to her 'Tapestry'-era masterworks, from recent recordings to overlooked gems. Disc one ends with a show-stopping medley of songs King wrote with Goffin, songs that became the soundtrack of a generation in the 1960s. The album offers two new tunes: the opening "Welcome To My Living Room" and the tender "Loving You Forever," a duet co-written with guitarist/vocalist Gary Burr, which opens the second set. She is also joined by album co-producer and guitarist Rudy Guess, who together with Burr, add vocals and textured acoustic touches on many of the album's songs.

King was first inspired to mount the 'Living Room Tour' while she and Guess were performing in private homes and small venues around the country for environmental and political events and fundraisers. "I realized I could do the same thing in a large venue and make it feel like a living room," King recalls. "The idea of bringing the show back to basics really appealed to me." It's an idea that undoubtedly appeals to her legion of fans who helped make last year's leg of the tour such a success. Carole King launched 'The Living Room 2005 Tour' on July 3 in Rama, ONT with a U.S. bow July 6 in Minneapolis. The tour included a homecoming stop for King, a native Brooklynite; on July 13 she played Radio City Music Hall, her first performance in New York City in over 12 years. In all, her North American tour included 27 dates, extending through Santa Rosa, CA on August 14.

Complete tracklisting is as follows:
1. Welcome to My Living Room
2. Peace in the Valley
3. Love Makes the World
4. Now and Forever
5. Where You Lead I Will Follow (w/Louise Goffin)
6. Lay Down My Life
7. Jazzman
8. Smackwater Jack
9. Wishful Thinking
10. Medley (Take Good Care of My Baby, It Might as Well Rain Until September, Go Away Little Girl, I'm Into Something Good, Hey Girl, One Fine Day, Will You Love Me Tomorrow)

1. Loving You Forever (w/Gary Burr)
2. It's Too Late
3. So Far Away
4. Sweet Seasons
5. Chains
6. Pleasant Valley Sunday
7. Being at War With Each Other
8. I Feel the Earth Move
9. (You Make Me Feel Like a) Natural Woman
10. You've Got a Friend
11. Locomotion