September 2010

Phil Collins released his newest album, Going Back, a collection of Motown classics and his first album in eight years. The track listing includes 2 songs written by Carole King and Gerry Goffin - the title song, "Going Back", and "Some of Your Lovin'".

Released September 13, 2010 on Atlantic Records in the UK, and September 28, 2010 in the US, it reached the #1 album spot on the UK's Official Charts, the Official UK Albums Top 40 chart. It was his first UK #1 album in 12 years.