MCA International

Release date: 


Pearls/Time Gone By



Carole King: Vocals, Acoustic Piano
Reese Wynans: Keyboards
Mark Hallman: Guitar, Harmonica, Backing Vocals
Eric Johnson: Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Christopher Cross: Rhythm Guitar
Charles Larkey: Bass
Steve Meador: Drums
Miguel Rivera: Fat Congas and Percussion
Strings and Horns Arranged and Conducted By: Bill Gin
Richard Hardy: Flute, Saxophone, Alto Sax
Ray Crisara: Trumpet, Cornet
Don Knaub: Bass Trombone
Bobby Meyer: Trumpet, Cornet
Tomas Ramirez: Tenor Sax
Michael Munday: Trombone
Strings (Under the direction of Akira Endo, Conductor of the Austin Symphony)
Mark Maniscalco: Banjo
Betty Whitlock: Fiddle
From the Walker-Ford Singers, San Antonio, Texas:
Oscar Ford Jr.: Backing Vocals
Lydia North: Backing Vocals
Deborah North: Backing Vocals
Gloria Himes: Backing Vocals

Produced by: Mark Hallman and Carole King

All songs by: Carole King and Gerry Goffin

Chet Himes: Engineer

James Tuttle: Assistant Engineer

Sherry Goffin and Harry Boyd: Photography
Dick Reeves and John Wilson: Art Direction and Design

Recorded and Mixed: January 1980 at Pecan Street Studios, Austin, Texas

Mastered At: Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood

Mastered By: Bobby Hata

Direction: Michael Brovsky and Witt Stewart

Christopher Cross appears courtesy of Free Flow Productions and Warner Bros. Records

© 1980 Capitol Records, Inc.

Manufactured By: Capitol Records, Inc., A Subsidiary of Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc.


Carole King: Piano, Keyboards, Vocals, Producer
Mark Hallman: Producer
Norm Kinney: Producer
Hilton Rosenthal: Compilation, from the albums "Simple Things", "Welcome Home", and "Touch the Sky"
Robert Vosgien: Digital Mastering at CMS Digital, Pasadena, CA

Logos by King's X, Rhythm Safari Records, & Priority Records, Inc.

Published by Elorac/ColGems-EMI Music, Inc. (Administered by Col-Gems-EMI Music, Inc.)

P 1977, 1978, 1979, 1994

© 1994 King's X/Rhythm Safari Records

Marketed by Rhythm Safari

Manufactured & Distributed by Priority Records, Inc.